Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



A band that I very lucky to catch at Pop Montreal in 2016.
New York’s Diet Cig released the music video for their catchy new single “Tummy Ache”.
The single is taken from their upcoming debut album Swear I’m Good At This which drops on April 7th via Frenchkiss Records.
Here is a blurb about the record.
Swear I’m Good At This accumulates Diet Cig’s tenacity for crafting life-affirming, relatable tales with a gutsy heart at their core. Luciano has the ability to write lyrics that are both vulnerable and badass, perfecting a storm of emotive reflection that creates a vision of a sweaty, pumped-up room screaming these lines in unison. Diet Cig make it okay to be the hot mess that you are.

But there’s also a deeper, more powerful fuck-you among the bangers that see Diet Cig grow into an unstoppable and inspiring force. “I’m not being dramatic, I’ve just fucking had it with the things that you say you think that I should be” spits Luciano on the album’s “Link in Bio;” “I am bigger than the outside shell of my body and if you touch it without asking then you’ll be sorry” she yells on “Maid Of The Mist’. It’s the sound of a band doing things on their own terms.

Swear I’m Good At This was produced, engineered and mixed by Christopher Daly at Salvation Recording Co. in New Paltz, NY with additional recording at Atomic Sound in New York City.

