Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



In the mood for ambient mellow music?
Teen Daze released single #2 called First Rain which features S. Carey who plays in the band Bon Iver.
The track is taken from the upcoming album Themes For Dying Earth which drops on February 10, 2017

First Rain was the first song I wrote for the new LP, and the first to be written in my newest home studio. We had just moved into this new place, which is much more secluded and quiet, and I started recording almost immediately. The sound of the rain you can hear at the start and end were done on that first day of recording, right outside our front door. As the song progressed, and I tracked more instruments, having vocals lead the song felt more and more necessary. I listened to the instrumental over and over, but could never come up with something I liked. It was around this time that I contact Sean about possibly helping co-produce a song, or to collaborate in some way. He’s quite a busy guy, and involved in more than enough projects, so when he was eager to contribute I was so ecstatic. I’m such a huge fan of his, and having him want to be involved was a dream. When he sent me back what he recorded, it was so immediately perfect for the song. In an email exchange we had after everything was finished, he noted that it felt like we’re both appealing to the best versions of ourselves, and I couldn’t agree more.”
– Teen Daze (Jamison Isaak)

