Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


As we arrive into a time of tricks, treats, and pumpkin spice everything, Halifax psych-rockers Walrus are celebrating with a seasonal video of their own for “Close My Eyes”, from their latest EP, Goodbye Something, out now on Dan Mangan’s Madic Records.

Directed by Torin Langen, who is known to capture the darker side of things, the video for “Close My Eyes” features monsters, pumpkins, and monster pumpkins. “This project has been a bit of a change of pace from my previous work, in that it’s probably the most family-friendly film I’ve made thus far,” says Langen. “That being said it was really refreshing to create a piece that captured my favourite aspects of the Halloween season, and Walrus’ dreamy soundtrack made it a joy to edit. And of course thanks so, so much to my team members Sarah Pugsley, Joe Parente and Delfin Jenn, without whom this wouldn’t have been possible.”

