Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Photo credit: Brendan George Ko

Photo credit: Brendan George Ko

After two years since it’s release.
Toronto’s Weaves drops the music video for Shithole.
Shithole is also taken from their debut full-length LP out on Buzz Records.
Directed by Trevor Blumas of Doomsquad.
Here is what they have to say about the music video.
We shot this video on a hot summer day with no AC in the Coffin Factory Lofts in Toronto. Sweaty and intimate,” says Burke. “Visually it depicts the build up and break down of myself through the different looks. I wrote the song when I was living in a shitty place and was feeling kind of down, but the mysterious thing is I have no recollection of writing it. I found it on my computer one day and had thought I must have sent it to Morgan but I hadn’t. So we essentially did the demo the day after I re-discovered the track and were playing it live soon after.

